The Eastern Habitat Joint Venture
Partners conserving habitat for migratory birds and people


EHJV partners focus on retaining and restoring high-priority wetland and associated upland habitats for waterfowl and other bird groups (shorebirds, waterbirds, landbirds) under the North American Waterfowl Management Plan (NAWMP) and the North American Bird Conservation Initiative (NABCI). EHJV partners receive funding from numerous sources including the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service through the North American Wetlands Conservation Act. They also receive funding from Environment and Climate Change Canada, Wildlife Habitat Canada, provincial/territorial and state governments, Industry and Foundations.

© Eastern Habitat Joint Venture. All Rights Reserved | Designed by MediaBox